The Funniest Thing Just Happened

The funniest thing happened to me today shortly before lunch.

While standing inside the local Chemist away from the entry but in line of sight of Jack the Dog who was securely anchored to garbage bin as I waited for my prescription order to be filled, a woman who was most likely in her 60’s, walked in the shop, looked at me and gave me the filthiest look of disapproval. Not knowing who she is, I thought it to be rather odd. All I was doing was standing there watching my dog, standing in a position in the line of sight of Jack. I wasn’t blocking the way at all.

When I walked over near the counter, I found myself standing between one and two metres away from this woman. She looked at me and walked straight out of the store. I smiled to myself wondering what that was about.

On leaving the shop, I walked over to Jack to untie him from the bin when I saw this woman at the front of the shop, look at me and walked back into the shop quickly.

As I have Tourette Syndrome, yes, I do have tics. Was I ticcing at the time? I have absolutely no idea but then again, I often don’t realise I am ticcing unless it’s pointed out to me so maybe I was ticcing.

Either way, it was funny. Gave me a laugh.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    Oh I dunno, we’ve seen you in your videos… what is it you don’t understand about this woman’s reaction to you? 😉

  2. 4

    Blanche said,

    This is really attention-grabbing, You’re an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for in search of more of your magnificent post.
    Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

