Movies: Rocket Man and BeetleJuice 2

Beetlejuice – The Sequel

Image

When Beetlejuice was released, I kept going back to my local cinema to watch Beetlejuice. I reckon I watched it the cinema at least six times. Mostly always alone but that was how I wanted it. I just wanted to watch the movie. I loved it that much.

Now they are going to make the sequel all these years later and I personally do not agree at the moment. I don’t agree because to make a sequel over twenty years later is a big break in continuance of the story line. And I like the movie as a stand alone. I do not believe that it needs a sequel.

This is just making money. Maybe a remake and if successful, a sequel from the remake. Maybe.

Link(The Hollywood Reporter): http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/tim-burton-talks-direct-beetlejuice-649858

 

Rocketman

ImageImage

I have been a fan of Elton John since I first listened to him when I was twelve years old. Elton has been my favourite music artist since. I don’t own many of his albums but one day I would like too. And I have attended three of his concerts which is nowhere near enough to attend. If I had the money, I would have flown overseas to watch is Red Piano Tour which did not come to Australia.

Good news for Elton John fans is that they are going to make a biographical movie about Elton John called, Rocketman.

As Deadline reported in June when FilmDistrict paid $10 million to acquire U.S. rights to the Elton John film Rocketman, Tom Hardy has been set to play Captain Fantastic himself in the Michael Gracey-directed biographical musical film. The script is by Billy Elliot‘s Lee Hall. Gracey’s directing Fox’s upcoming The Greatest Showman On Earth starring Hugh Jackman, and Disney’s The Muppet Man. FilmDistrict bought it when the film was the talk of Cannes, where it was shopped by UTA, the agency that structured the financing. It was there that UK-based Icon’s production arm AI Film agreed to come aboard to co-finance the film with Rocket Pictures.

 

http://www.deadline.com/2013/10/toldja-tom-hardy-to-play-elton-john-in-rocketman/

 

Image

 

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Lonlon Tekpa said,

    Permission to use the following image(s) of yours in my upcoming Christian Book…

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    Greetings from Accra, Ghana! My name is LONLON TEKPA – I am an upcoming Ghanaian Author! I wish to formally solicit your permission to include the following image(s)/photo(s) of yours in my upcoming Christian Book in my quest to help communicate a Special Message of our Lord, Master and Savior JESUS CHRIST to His Saints across the globe. The image that I am referring to is that of SIR Elton John above. I would be very grateful to receive your “formal permission to use” soon to enable me proceed to include it/them in my Book. Thank you very much in advance for attending to me on this and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Cheers…………………….! LL.LH

  2. 3

    Lonlon Tekpa said,

    OK SIR – have just been informed by my publishers that you are not the right owner of the image in question! So, thank you anyway! Cheers…………….! LL.LH


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

